Caliban’s War by James S.A.Covey Book Review

 Caliban’s War 

By James S.A.Covey 

Published Year : 

Page Count: 550 pages 

Medium used: Kindle PW 

Genre : Science Fiction, Space Opera, Fantasy, Aliens, 2024-read. 

Rating : 1/5 

I am sure if I continue this any further, my headache wouldn’t cure. I am having a hard time trying to trudge through the mess this book is. I wondered if the authors are the same who have given us the Leviathan Wakes. I guess no because this book is just awful. For a lack of better word, shitty. Avasarala is a character that is just so bad and so blown of proportion that everytime she opened her mouth, I imagined black goo flowing out. 

I must say I can go no further with this one. I am DnFing it. I am usually very wary when I make a book pick up so that I read it fully and not leave off in the middle. But this one is over the top boring and frankly confusing. Not worth the read. 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started